A Very Inspiring Blogger Award

very-inspiring-blogger-awardI was flattered Sunday morning to find a comment on my about page, from A year in Périgod, telling me I had been nominated for A Very Inspiring Blogger Award.

First and foremost, a massive thank you to Graham, whose blog is a wonderful smorgasbord of French culture, with a new post every day, since the start of the year!

Seeing as I never imagined getting traffic from anyone other than my family and friends, this came as a great big, but very lovely, surprise.

The award comes with a few tasks to do

  • Thank and link to the person who nominated you.
  • List the rules and display the award.
  • Share seven facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 15 other blogs you enjoy, then comment on their posts to let them know that you have nominated them.

So seven facts about me

1- I am an obsessive list-maker – things to do, recipes to try, places to go, people to email, questions to ask, things to google, lists to make. If it is list-able I will list it!

2 – I am a hopeless foodie.

3 -And as such, I adore books and films based around food.

4 – As well as books and films in general – my (current) favourites being “The Book Thief” by Markus Zusak, and Woody Allen’s “Midnight in Paris”.

5 – I am obsessed with food blogs, and food photography and writing.

6 – I just finished watching Sofia Coppola’s “Lost in Translation” (which, funnily, has the same title in French as in English), which I found a bit depressing, very strange and overall not exactly enjoyable but interesting.

7 – At the moment I basically only listen to Zaz because it’s the only French music I have put on my phone, and I’m (mostly) avoiding English until January 25th 2015.

15 blogs I enjoy:

I follow so many these days, especially food blogs, it was hard to narrow it down to 15, but here they are A-Z:

5 Second Rule – The thing I find most addictive about this blog is the writing. The stories are so wonderfully written.

aime & mange – The food photography and styling of this French food blog are stunning.

 Cation Designs – The sewing blog that inspired me to really learn to properly sew, so thank you for your inspiration!

Chef Nini – Another French food blog, the recipes and photos on this blog are to die for.

House of H – Beautiful stories of everyday life which inspire me to love and live a little more every day. And laugh.

Hummingbird High – Bursting with beautiful photos, amazing recipes, and stories that really make me feel like Michelle is sitting next to me chatting.

Ingénue Me – I love Lauren’s critical thinking, her unafraid opinions that inspire me to speak out, to think critically but compassionately.

Marine is Cooking – Recipes with awesome photos, travel and food-related events, what more could you ask for?

Molly Yeh – My goodness, the photooooos, the stories, the fooooood, there is something about the way Molly writes that just pulls me in and hasn’t let me go. Not mention her personality that literally jumps into the room with me every time I read a post of hers.

My New Roots – Filled with delicious, healthy recipes and photos to make you salivate. What’s more I love the philosophy of the author that she is “a person who eats” rather than a label (eg. vegetarian, vegan, frutarian, etc.)

Natalie’s Lovely Blog – A list-maker as well! An (ex-) Exchange Student as well! A teenager as well! A poet as well! (although a  much better and braver one than me) Honestly how could I not adore this lovely blog.

Smitten Kitchen – Aside from her oh-so-gorgeous photos and recipes and food and writing and blog and everything, this is where I found the recipe for my first ever (successful) attempt at home-made hummus.

Tangerine Zest – First of all let’s just appreciate how awesome this blog name is, then the equally awesome photos, and recipes!

Top with Cinnamon – This fellow (sort-of-)teenaged foodie is incredibly inspiring with her words, her photos and her food. The fact that she is only two years older than me is even more so! What’s more, her vibrant personality that comes bounding out of her blog. All that together makes it one of the blogs I would choose if I were only allowed to read three.

What Katie Ate – A fellow Aussie with one of the most beautiful blogs ever. Especially in terms of photography and styling.

What Should I Eat for Breakfast Today – is question I ask myself so often. I’m so easily bored by the things I usually eat for breakfast. With this blog, my question is always more than satisfactorily answered. With beautiful photos and words to make my tummy rumble too!

One last massive thank you to Graham!

7 thoughts on “A Very Inspiring Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

